Pastor & Staff

Jack Lee


Jack grew up in Logan, WV and moved to North Carolina in 1985.  Jack and Lisa were introduced to one another by a mutual friend, and started dating soon.  They were married November 26, 1988 at Fellowship Baptist Church.  Mary completes the Lee family.

Jack is a graduate of Fruitland Baptist Bible College, Wingate University, and Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary. He has served Fellowship Baptist Church in Troutman, NC and Roberdel Baptist Church in Rockingham, NC both as a youth pastor. First Baptist Church in Beaufort, NC; Pleasant Grove Baptist Church in Fuquay Varina, NC; now here at First Baptist Church, Rockingham, NC as pastor. 

Lisa grew up in Troutman, NC and is a graduate of Mitchell Community College, East Carolina University and North Carolina State University.  Lisa also helps to serve as a guest accompanist. Mary is junior at Richmond Early College. 

carly mckay

Music Director

Carly McKay is our Music Director.  She grew up in Charlotte and is a graduate of Wingate University and currently works as chorus teacher at Rockingham Middle School.  She has two beautiful children: Rhett and Ivy. 

john thompson

Church Administrator 

John Thompson began his tenure at First Baptist Church in 2013 as our Administrative Assistant. In his role, he provides not only communication and administration to the ministerial staff, but serves as a liaison between members and staff. He produces the weekly bulletin, monthly newsletter and keeps the office running smoothly. He is consistently responsive to requests from congregants and staff and presents a happy and positive presence to all who enter our doors. We are so grateful for John’s presence at FBC.

When our Financial Secretary retired in 2017, John took on the duties of this job and really enjoys taking on any task given to him.  John graduated from Richmond Senior High School in Rockingham in 1984 then did 4 years in the United States Navy. He worked a couple of local administrative jobs prior to his position at FBC.

melissa ewing
meredith standridge
Lisa Lee
charlaine callicutt

Student Leadership Council